Montag, 14. November 2005

Rock Bottom Riser

Schön. Vielleicht ein wenig traurig, aber schön. Das Video zum Song "Rock Bottom Riser" der Band "Smog". Wer es sehen will, gehe zu:
http://www.dragcity.com/bands/smog.html


RockBottomRiser

Trackback URL:
https://mastamo.twoday.net/stories/1153236/modTrackback

mastamo - 14. Mär, 22:18

Lyrics

I love my mother
I love my father
I love my sisters, too.
I bought this guitar
To pledge my love
To pledge my love to you.

I am a rock bottom riser
And I owe it all to you
I am a rock bottom riser
And I owe it all to you

I saw a gold ring
At the bottom of the river
Glinting at my foolish heart
So my foolish heart
Had to go diving
Diving, diving, diving
Into the murk

And from the bottom of the river
I looked up for the sun
Which had shattered in the water
And pieces were rained down
Like gold rings
That passed through my hands
As I thrashed and I grabbed
I started rising, rising, rising

I left my mother
I left my father
I left my sisters, too
I left them standing on the banks
And they pulled me out
Of this mighty, mighty, mighty river

I am a rock bottom riser
And I owe it all to you
I am a rock bottom riser
And I owe it all to you

I love my mother
I love my father
I love my sisters, too.
I bought this guitar
To pledge my love
To pledge my love to you


User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Zur Zeit im Player

Mein Lesestoff


DBC Pierre
Jesus von Texas


David Foster Wallace
Unendlicher Spaß: Roman

Im Kino gesehen

Can a song save your live?

Status

Online seit 7082 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 15. Mär, 21:08

Credits

Archiv

November 2005
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
 
 1 
 2 
 3 
 4 
 5 
 6 
 7 
 8 
 9 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
 

Suche

 

Zufallsbild

Branded